RSS

This is my time to shine….

28 Sep

At times I felt like I had lost my self,
‘cuz people try to make you someone else.
I had to learn to trust my heart,
so things can change.

I came to a point where I can speak my mind and not feel,
I’m living in a box to keep the girl I am concealed,
And I finally found the strength
So I can leave that all behind.

This is my time, to shine
This is my place to find all that I have inside,
And I never knew.
This is my time to show what I must have always known,
That nothing´s impossible and dreams come true.

Everybody´s got the strength inside,
All it takes is time to realize that you and only you,
Can be the one to decide.

I can, I will, I know that everything I want, I can do,
Believing in myself, that every wish I make will come true.
And it took a while to get this far,
But I’m here now…

Overcoming all these things,
Here I finally found my wings,
Now I know I’m ready to fly!!!!

 
Deja un comentario

Publicado por en septiembre 28, 2011 en Poems

 

Responder

 
